Databases

Home
Table of Contents
About Us
Databases
Related Sites
Info Links
Search

Databases
available from any Internet connection
Have your Library Card ready - it is your "ID Number"

 

U.S. federal census records, family histories, published genealogies, historical books, Revolutionary War records, Freedman’s Bank records, and more to help you trace your American ancestors’ paths across history.

 Mango Languages

Learn a new language. Currently there are over 35 languages available. 

EBSCOhost databases Includes full text articles from 1900+ magazine titles; special indexes for health, children, business; Literary Reference Center; and NoveList.
ProQuest Online newspapers and magazines, some as far back as 1986. Now includes Daily Record and other Gannett newspapers.

New York Times from ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Online access to The New York Times (1851 - 2006) that you can click through cover to cover, or search by topic, date, or article type (article, photo, comic, birth/death/marriage notice, display ad, film review, etc.). The historical  New York Times presents firsthand accounts and opinions that bring history to life.

Range of databases available from the New Jersey State Library

List of databases

Full text of 400 reference books on a wide variety of subjects; easy to search.
Grolier Online Home access to Grolier databases (Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, The New Book of Knowledge and The New Book of Popular Science)
Facts on File

Curriculum Resource Center
Science On-line
Science Experiments On-line
American Women's History
American Historical Images
Landmark Documents
African American History & Culture
American Indian History & Culture
World Atlas
Career Guidance
Government On File
Forms On File

MagillonLiterature Masterplots and author biographies
Literary Reference Center Criticism, plot summaries, author biographies; your card # is your patron ID
AccessScience Online version of the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

RefUSA

11 million+ business profiles;search by name, type, SIC, location, etc.;includes corporate linking, credit rating, execs. Also includes U.S. & Canadian residential. Access through JerseyClicks. Click on "Custom Search" Enter your library card number. Page down and click on the globe with links next to RefUSA.

A to Z The USA

A comprehensive resource for researching all 50 states of the USA.

A to Z World Travel

Contains 175 world city travel guides.

 



Home ] Table of Contents ] About Us ] [ Databases ] Related Sites ] Info Links ] Search ]

Page last updated 1/30/12
Site copyright Chester Library 1997-2012